

The Company has established an Audit Committee which operates pursuant to the terms of reference adopted by the Board of Directors, which are published on the Company's website.

The Audit Committee was established by the Board of Directors on 27 June 2011 and is comprised of three non-executive directors appointed by the Board of Directors. The terms of reference of the audit committee are included in the Board Regulations.

The audit committee is chaired by the person appointed thereto by the Board of Directors, provided that this person:

- i) shall be independent (in the manner prescribed by the Dutch Corporate Governance Code, and set out in the Board regulations),
- ii) ii) shall not be the chairman of the Board of Directors, nor a former executive director, and
- iii) shall have the necessary qualifications.

The audit committee shall meet at least four times per year, or more frequently according to need. Currently, the audit committee consists of Mrs. A.J. Aas as chairperson and financial experts, Mr. G.Garvey and Mrs. A. Cormack.

Due to the frequent discussions of the audit committee with senior management within the Group and discussions with our external auditors, the committee is satisfied with its oversight on financial reporting, risk management and audit functions of the Group activities.